Top Stories

Top Stories
Headlines

Bearcat tennis teams earn ITA academic honors

Men's Tennis

GREENWOOD – The Lander men's and women's tennis programs were honored by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association for their academic achievements during the 2016-17 academic year on Wednesday.

Mocic, Yodice earn PBC All-Academic honors

Women's Tennis

GREENWOOD – The Lander women's tennis team placed Ivanka Mocic and Caroline Yodice on the Peach Belt Conference All-Academic team, the league office announced on Monday.

Bearcats blanked, 9-0, at No. 7 Columbus State

Women's Tennis

COLUMBUS, Ga. — The Lander women's tennis team was shut out by No. 7-ranked Columbus State on Saturday afternoon, suffering a 9-0 defeat in a Peach Belt Conference match at the John W. Walden Tennis Complex.

Bearcats defeat North Greenville, 7-2, on Senior Day

Women's Tennis

GREENWOOD – The Lander women's tennis team recorded its seventh home win of the season Tuesday afternoon, defeating North Greenville, 7-2, in a non-conference match on Senior Day at the Joe Cabri Tennis Complex.

Load More
Videos Schedule

Results

Apr 15
Women's Tennis Final
at Columbus St.
L, 9-0
Apr 09
Women's Tennis Final
at Armstrong State
L, 9-0
Apr 07
Women's Tennis Final
at Flagler
L, 7-2
Apr 04
Women's Tennis Final
North Greenville
W, 7-2
Apr 01
Women's Tennis Final
Montevallo
L, 5-4

Events

No events to show.
hashtag

Schedule Tabs

Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Tue Feb 01
Final
Newberry W, 8-0
Sat Feb 05
Final
at Limestone W, 9-0
Fri Feb 11
Final
at North Greenville W, 8-1
Sat Feb 12
Final
Tusculum W, 8-1
Wed Feb 16
Final
Young Harris W, 9-0
Fri Feb 18
Final
at Francis Marion L, 5-4
Sun Feb 20
Final
UNC Pembroke W, 8-1
Tue Feb 22
Final
at Mars Hill W, 7-2
Fri Feb 25
Final
Brevard W, 8-1
Sat Feb 26
Final
Clayton St. L, 7-2
Sun Feb 27
Final
Montevallo W, 9-0
Sun Mar 06
Final
at Ga. Southwestern W, 6-3
Wed Mar 09
Postponed
Converse
Fri Mar 11
Final
Georgia College L, 8-1
Wed Mar 16
Final
at Augusta St. L, 6-3
Thu Mar 17
Final
at Erskine L, 6-3
Sun Mar 20
Final
USC Aiken W, 8-1
Thu Mar 24
Final
at Pfeiffer W, 7-2
Tue Mar 29
Final
at North Georgia W, 6-3
Fri Apr 01
Final
Flagler L, 6-3
Sat Apr 02
Final
Armstrong Atlantic L, 9-0
Sat Apr 09
Final
at Columbus St. L, 8-1
Sun Apr 10
Final
Converse W, 9-0
Fri Apr 15
Final
vs. Armstrong Atlantic L, 5-0
@ Augusta, Ga. Peach Belt Conference Championship
Wed Feb 01
Final
5 Lander
3 at Newberry
Sat Feb 04
Final
0 North Greenville
9 Lander
Sat Feb 11
Final
3 Mars Hill
6 Lander
Wed Feb 15
Final
2 Lander
7 at Anderson (S.C.)
Tue Feb 21
Final
3 Lander
5 at Young Harris
Sat Feb 25
Final
0 Lander
9 at Francis Marion
Sun Feb 26
Final
3 UNC Pembroke
6 Lander
Wed Feb 29
Final
0 Lander
9 at West Fla.
Fri Mar 02
Final
9 Lander
0 at Ga. Southwestern
Sun Mar 11
Final
7 Lander
2 at Coker
Wed Mar 14
Final
4 Erskine
5 Lander
Sat Mar 17
Final
1 Montevallo
8 Lander
Sun Mar 18
Final
2 Lander
7 at Columbus St.
Tue Mar 20
Final
8 Georgia College
1 Lander
Sun Mar 25
Final
9 Flagler
0 Lander
Mon Mar 26
Final
9 Armstrong
0 Lander
Sat Mar 31
Final
6 Lander
3 at North Georgia
Sun Apr 01
Final
4 Lander
5 at Clayton St.
Sat Apr 07
Final
2 Lander
7 at USC Aiken
Sat Apr 14
Final
8 Augusta St.
1 Lander
Fri Sep 21
TBA
at TBA
ITA Regional (3 days)
Fri Feb 01
Final
Newberry W, 6-3
Sat Feb 02
Cancelled
at Mars Hill
Fri Feb 08
Final
Coker W, 9-0
Sun Feb 17
Final
Montevallo W, 6-3
Thu Feb 21
Final
Augusta St. L, 6-3
Wed Feb 27
Final
at Francis Marion L, 9-0
Sat Mar 02
Final
at Columbus St. L, 8-0
Sun Mar 03
Final
at Ga. Southwestern W, 5-4
Sat Mar 09
Final
at Flagler W, 6-3
Sun Mar 10
Final
at Palm Beach Atl. L, 9-0
Wed Mar 27
Final
at Converse W, 9-0
Fri Mar 29
Final
at North Georgia L, 5-4
Sat Mar 30
Final
at Young Harris L, 5-3
Mon Apr 01
Final
Clayton St. W, 5-4
Wed Apr 03
Final
USC Aiken L, 5-3
Sat Apr 06
Final
North Greenville W, 9-0
Sun Apr 07
Final
Georgia College L, 5-2
Mon Apr 08
Final
Armstrong L, 8-1
Tue Apr 09
Final
at UNC Pembroke W, 6-3
Pembroke, N.C.
Fri Apr 12
Final
vs. Armstrong L, 5-0
@ Florence, S.C. PBC Tournament - Quarterfinal
Sat Apr 13
Final
vs. Clayton St. L, 5-2
@ Florence, S.C. PBC Tournament - Elimination Match
Sun Feb 02
Final
at Coker W, 9-0
Sat Feb 15
Final
Limestone W, 7-2
Mon Feb 17
Final
Anderson (S.C.) W, 5-4
Wed Feb 19
Final
Converse W, 9-0
Sat Feb 22
Final
at Clayton St. W, 6-3
Sun Feb 23
Final
at Montevallo L, 5-4
Sat Mar 01
Final
Francis Marion W, 5-4
Wed Mar 05
Final
at GRU Augusta W, 5-3
Sat Mar 08
Final
Columbus St. L, 8-1
Sun Mar 09
Final
Ga. Southwestern W, 8-1
Tue Mar 11
Final
at Armstrong L, 9-0
Thu Mar 20
Final
at Newberry W, 7-2
Sun Mar 23
Final
vs. Flagler L, 8-1
@ Savannah, Ga.
Sun Mar 30
Final
at USC Aiken W, 5-3
Wed Apr 02
Final
UNC Pembroke W, 5-4
Sat Apr 05
Final
North Georgia W, 7-1
Sun Apr 06
Final
Young Harris W, 8-1
Tue Apr 08
Final
at Columbia (SC) W, 9-0
Thu Apr 10
Final
at North Greenville W, 8-1
Sun Apr 13
Final
at Georgia College L, 6-1
Thu Apr 17
Final
vs. Flagler L, 5-3
@ Florence, S.C. PBC Tennis Championship - Quarterfinal
Thu Apr 17
Final
vs. Montevallo W, 5-1
@ Florence, SC PBC Tournament - Elimination Match
Fri Apr 18
Final
vs. Georgia College L, 5-1
@ Florence, S.C. PBC Tournament - 5th-Place Match
Sat Jan 31
Final
Coker W, 9-0
Sun Feb 15
Final
at Ga. Southwestern W, 8-1
Sat Feb 21
Final
at Francis Marion W, 5-4
Fri Mar 06
Final
USC Aiken W, 7-2
Mon Mar 09
Final
at Columbus St. L, 9-0
Tue Mar 17
Final
Columbia (SC) W, 9-0
Greenwood, SC
Sat Mar 21
Final
Flagler L, 6-3
Sun Mar 22
Postponed
Newberry
Wed Mar 25
Final
at Limestone L, 5-4
Sat Mar 28
Final
at North Georgia L, 8-1
Sun Mar 29
Final
at Young Harris L, 6-3
Sat Apr 04
Final
Georgia College L, 9-0
Sat Apr 11
Final
Clayton St. L, 5-4
Sun Apr 12
Final
Montevallo W, 6-2
Thu Apr 16
Final
North Greenville W, 9-0
Sat Apr 18
Cancelled
Armstrong State
Mon Apr 20
Final
GRU Augusta W, 5-4
Tue Apr 21
Final
at UNC Pembroke W, 6-3
Senior Day
Fri Apr 24
Final
vs. Columbus St. L, 5-0
@ Florence, SC PBC Tournament Quarterfinal
Fri Oct 16
TBA
vs. GCSU Fall Invitational (three days)
@ Milledgeville, Ga.
Sun Jan 31
Final
at Coker W, 7-2
Thu Feb 04
Final
Newberry W, 6-3
Wed Feb 17
Final
at Augusta L, 6-3
Sat Feb 20
Final
Columbus St. L, 8-1
Sun Feb 21
Final
Ga. Southwestern W, 9-0
Sat Feb 27
Final
Francis Marion L, 7-2
Fri Mar 04
Final
Mount Olive W, 9-0
Sun Mar 06
Final
at Flagler L, 8-1
Tue Mar 08
Final
at Armstrong State L, 9-0
Thu Mar 17
Final
Limestone W, 6-3
Sun Mar 20
Final
USC Aiken L, 7-2
Wed Mar 30
Final
at Georgia College L, 9-0
Sat Apr 02
Final
North Georgia L, 6-3
Sun Apr 03
Final
Young Harris L, 5-4
Tue Apr 05
Final
at Emmanuel (Ga.) W, 8-1
Wed Apr 13
Final
at North Greenville W, 9-0
Sat Apr 16
Final
at Clayton St. W, 6-3
Sun Apr 17
Final
at Montevallo W, 5-3
Sun Feb 12
Final
Newberry W, 7-2
Tue Feb 14
Final
Augusta W, 6-3
Tue Feb 21
Final
at Limestone W, 8-1
Sat Feb 25
Final
at Ga. Southwestern W, 9-0
Sun Feb 26
Final
at Georgia College L, 5-4
Fri Mar 03
Final
Francis Marion L, 7-2
Sat Mar 04
Final
Auburn Montgomery L, 8-1
Thu Mar 16
Final
Emmanuel (Ga.) W, 6-3
Sat Mar 18
Final
USC Aiken W, 5-4
Fri Mar 24
Final
Belmont Abbey W, 9-0
Sat Mar 25
Final
Young Harris L, 5-4
Tue Mar 28
Final
at North Georgia L, 6-3
Fri Mar 31
Final
Clayton St. W, 6-3
Sat Apr 01
Final
Montevallo L, 5-4
Tue Apr 04
Final
North Greenville W, 7-2
Fri Apr 07
Final
at Flagler L, 7-2
Sun Apr 09
Final
at Armstrong State L, 9-0
Sat Apr 15
Final
at Columbus St. L, 9-0
Previous Next View Full Schedule
Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 19-5 46-12
USC Aiken 17-7 40-15
Georgia College 16-8 35-15
UNC Pembroke 15-9 41-17
Columbus St. 15-9 29-21
Flagler 12-12 31-24
Lander 11-13 21-31
Augusta 10-14 21-25
Ga. Southwestern 10-14 20-29
Francis Marion 9-15 29-19
Montevallo 9-15 25-23
Young Harris 7-17 15-30
Armstrong State 6-18 23-25
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Augusta 14-5 24-8
USC Aiken 12-7 18-9
Clayton St. 11-8 16-13
UNC Pembroke 14-5 24-8
Lander 8-11 12-18
Columbus St. 11-8 20-10
Montevallo 11-8 17-10
Young Harris 11-8 17-11
North Georgia 11-8 15-14
Georgia College 9-10 15-13
Armstrong State 6-13 11-17
Francis Marion 6-13 11-17
Ga. Southwestern 5-14 7-19
Flagler 4-15 10-16
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Columbus St. 18-1 31-2
Francis Marion 12-7 18-12
Clayton St. 15-4 24-7
Lander 15-4 25-8
Georgia College 9-10 15-12
Augusta 8-11 13-13
North Georgia 12-7 20-9
USC Aiken 10-9 14-15
UNC Pembroke 10-9 15-12
Armstrong State 6-13 10-18
Ga. Southwestern 8-11 13-13
Young Harris 5-14 9-17
Flagler 3-16 5-21
Montevallo 2-17 5-21
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Lander 9-0 14-4-1
North Georgia 6-3 10-10
Flagler 5-4 7-9-1
Clayton St. 2-7 4-13
USC Aiken 3-6 4-13
Young Harris 6-3 11-6-1
Francis Marion 6-3 8-8-1
Montevallo 4-5 11-6
UNC Pembroke 3-6 5-11
Ga. Southwestern 1-8 2-12-1
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Columbus St. 11-1 21-3
North Georgia 9-1-2 15-4-4
UNC Pembroke 9-1-2 12-4-2
Young Harris 8-3-1 9-4-3
Clayton St. 6-5-1 9-7-1
Montevallo 5-6-1 6-9-1
Lander 3-8-1 4-11-1
USC Aiken 2-10 4-14
Armstrong State 8-2-2 14-5-2
Flagler 6-4-2 7-6-3
Georgia College 4-8 7-8-1
Francis Marion 1-11 1-16
Ga. Southwestern 0-12 3-14
Full Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 20-4 48-13
Columbus St. 12-12 27-26-1
USC Aiken 7-17 22-24-1
Flagler 18-6 37-19
Montevallo 12-12 23-23
Augusta 4-20 9-43
Ga. Southwestern 7-17 22-32
Armstrong State 19-5 38-14
Young Harris 17-7 43-14
Georgia College 16-8 30-19
Francis Marion 9-15 27-22
Lander 9-15 21-29
UNC Pembroke 6-18 26-27
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Columbus St. 9-1 25-4
Armstrong State 9-1 20-8
Lander 8-2 18-6
North Georgia 7-3 19-5
Flagler 6-4 16-8
USC Aiken 5-5 10-10
Georgia College 3-7 11-12
Francis Marion 3-7 7-9
Young Harris 3-7 10-13
Augusta 2-8 8-9
Ga. Southwestern 0-10 4-15
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Columbus St. 12-0 25-3
Armstrong State 11-1 26-5
Flagler 10-2 20-6
North Georgia 8-4 20-7
Francis Marion 8-4 14-9
Young Harris 7-5 15-9
Georgia College 7-5 12-11
Montevallo 4-8 16-9
Lander 4-8 9-9
USC Aiken 4-8 9-11
Augusta 2-10 7-12
Clayton St. 1-11 3-15
Ga. Southwestern 0-12 5-18
Full Standings
Conf Overall
USC Aiken 16-2 31-5
Flagler 16-2 24-7
Armstrong State 13-5 26-8
Lander 9-9 21-12
Francis Marion 9-9 16-13
Georgia College 8-10 17-14
Augusta 8-10 17-16
Columbus St. 6-12 15-14
Montevallo 5-13 12-16
UNC Pembroke 0-18 3-29
Full Standings

Athlete of the Week

Instagram

    Sponsors