Top Stories

Top Stories
Headlines

Eirik Groner earns NCAA Division II Men's Tennis Elite 90 honor

Men's Tennis

SURPRISE, Ariz. – Lander men's tennis junior Eirik Groner was named the recipient of the Elite 90 Award for the 2018 NCAA Division II Men's Tennis Championship. Groner became the second Lander student-athlete to win the award since its inception in 2009.

No. 4 Bearcats to face Washburn in Round of 16

Men's Tennis

GREENWOOD – The Southeast Region champion Lander Bearcats will face Washburn at 11:00 a.m., Wednesday, May 9, in the first round of the NCAA Division II Men's Tennis Championships it was announced by the NCAA on Wednesday. The Bearcats defeated Flagler, 5-1, in the Southeast Regional final at the Joe Cabri Tennis Center on Tuesday afternoon. (Tournament Bracket)

Load More
Videos
Schedule

Results

May 09
Men's Tennis Final
vs. Washburn
L, 5-3
@ Surprise, Ariz.
NCAA Round of 16
May 01
Men's Tennis Final
Flagler
W, 5-1
NCAA Southeast Regional II
Apr 30
Men's Tennis Final
Georgia College
W, 5-2
NCAA Southeast Regional II
Apr 22
Men's Tennis Final
vs. Columbus St.
L, 5-0
@ Florence, S.C.
PBC Tournament Championship Match
Apr 21
Men's Tennis Final
vs. Flagler
W, 5-3
@ Florence, S.C.
PBC Tournament Semifinal

Events

No events to show.
hashtag

Buttons

Schedule Tabs

Schedule
No Event
No Event
Sat Oct 07
Final
Limestone W, 9-0
Fri Feb 02
Final
vs. Mount Olive W, 5-1
@ Florence, S.C. The City of Florence College Tennis Invitational
Sat Feb 03
Final
vs. Newberry W, 5-3
@ Florence, S.C. City of Florence College Tennis Invitational
Sat Feb 03
Final
vs. Wingate W, 5-3
@ Florence, S.C. City of Florence College Tennis Invitational
Fri Feb 09
Final
Georgia Gwinnett L, 9-0
Tue Feb 20
Final
at Emmanuel (Ga.) W, 7-2
Fri Feb 23
Final
Columbus St. L, 7-2
Sat Feb 24
Final
Ga. Southwestern W, 9-0
Fri Mar 02
Final
at Francis Marion W, 7-2
Mon Mar 05
Final
vs. Barry W, 5-2
@ Valdosta, Ga.
Tue Mar 06
Final
at Young Harris W, 5-1
Wed Mar 14
Final
Erskine W, 9-0
Fri Mar 16
Final
at Augusta W, 7-2
Sun Mar 18
Final
Flagler W, 5-4
Fri Mar 23
Final
at USC Aiken W, 8-1
Tue Mar 27
Final
North Georgia W, 8-1
Sat Mar 31
Final
Limestone W, 8-1
Tue Apr 03
Final
at North Greenville W, 9-0
Thu Apr 05
Final
Salem Int'l W, 9-0
Tue Apr 10
Final
Georgia College W, 6-3
Fri Apr 20
Final
vs. Francis Marion W, 5-1
@ Florence, S.C. PBC Tournament Quarterfinals
Sat Apr 21
Final
vs. Flagler W, 5-3
@ Florence, S.C. PBC Tournament Semifinal
Sun Apr 22
Final
vs. Columbus St. L, 5-0
@ Florence, S.C. PBC Tournament Championship Match
Mon Apr 30
Final
Georgia College W, 5-2
NCAA Southeast Regional II
Tue May 01
Final
Flagler W, 5-1
NCAA Southeast Regional II
Wed May 09
Final
vs. Washburn L, 5-3
@ Surprise, Ariz. NCAA Round of 16
View Full Schedule
Standings
Conf Overall
Georgia College 26-4 44-12
USC Aiken 22-8 35-19
Columbus St. 20-9 48-15
UNC Pembroke 17-12 39-15
North Georgia 17-13 31-22
Flagler 16-14 31-22
Young Harris 15-15 26-24
Francis Marion 9-21 18-28
Lander 9-21 16-35
Augusta 8-22 15-33
Ga. Southwestern 5-25 10-35
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Augusta 13-9 16-13
North Georgia 10-12 12-17
Clayton St. 19-3 24-7
USC Aiken 12-10 16-12
UNC Pembroke 19-3 27-6
Francis Marion 14-8 20-10
Georgia College 7-15 11-17
Lander 7-15 11-17
Young Harris 7-15 8-20
Ga. Southwestern 9-13 13-14
Flagler 6-16 9-17
Columbus St. 9-13 9-17
Full Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 19-3 29-5
Flagler 16-6 18-9
Columbus St. 16-6 19-10
Clayton St. 11-11 14-15
Ga. Southwestern 5-17 8-19
USC Aiken 5-17 8-20
Lander 17-5 25-8
Georgia College 14-8 18-12
Francis Marion 13-9 16-12
UNC Pembroke 8-14 10-17
Young Harris 6-16 9-20
Augusta 2-20 4-22
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Young Harris 0-0 5-0
Lander 0-0 4-0
North Georgia 0-0 3-1-1
Ga. Southwestern 0-0 2-3-1
USC Aiken 0-0 1-2
Clayton St. 0-0 1-3-1
Flagler 0-0 1-3
Francis Marion 0-0 1-3
UNC Pembroke 0-0 0-0
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Flagler 1-0 3-1
Georgia College 0-0-1 5-0-1
Lander 0-0-1 5-0-1
Columbus St. 0-0 3-0-1
Clayton St. 0-0 2-0-2
North Georgia 0-0 3-1
UNC Pembroke 0-0 2-1
Francis Marion 0-0 2-2
Ga. Southwestern 0-0 2-3
USC Aiken 0-0 1-3
Young Harris 0-1 1-3
Full Standings
Conf Overall
North Georgia 19-1 62-4
Georgia College 16-4 36-16
Columbus St. 14-6 33-19
Young Harris 13-7 35-21
Lander 11-9 32-18
Flagler 9-11 26-27
Augusta 8-12 17-34
Ga. Southwestern 7-13 18-34
Francis Marion 5-15 19-25
USC Aiken 5-15 15-35
UNC Pembroke 3-17 25-25
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Augusta 0-0 0-0
Columbus St. 0-0 0-0
Flagler 0-0 0-0
Francis Marion 0-0 0-0
Ga. Southwestern 0-0 0-0
Georgia College 0-0 0-0
Lander 0-0 0-0
North Georgia 0-0 0-0
USC Aiken 0-0 0-0
Young Harris 0-0 0-0
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Augusta 0-0 0-0
Clayton St. 0-0 0-0
Columbus St. 0-0 0-0
Flagler 0-0 0-0
Francis Marion 0-0 0-0
Ga. Southwestern 0-0 0-0
Georgia College 0-0 0-0
Lander 0-0 0-0
North Georgia 0-0 0-0
USC Aiken 0-0 0-0
Young Harris 0-0 0-0
Full Standings
Conf Overall
Lander 0-0 10-2
Augusta 0-0 9-2
USC Aiken 0-0 9-2
Francis Marion 0-0 8-5
Georgia College 0-0 6-5
Flagler 0-0 5-7
UNC Pembroke 0-0 3-9
Columbus St. 0-0 0-0
Full Standings

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

    Sponsors