Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Reese

Athletics Director

864-388-8101 breese@lander.edu
Sophia Adams

Athletic Trainer

864-388-8281 sbonadies@lander.edu
Kent Atkins

Assistant AD for NCAA Compliance/Internal Operations

864-388-8818 katkins@lander.edu
Justin Burger

Director of Marketing and Productions

864-388-8288 jburger@lander.edu
Joe Cabri

Head Tennis Coach Emeritus

864-993-9360 jcabri@lander.edu
Kathy Cochran

Administrative Assistant

864-388-8316 kcochran@lander.edu
Rixon Lane

Assistant AD for Sports Media

864-388-8962 rlane@lander.edu
Stan Ligon

Coordinator for JMC

864-388-8038 sligon@lander.edu
Taunita Stephenson

Associate AD/Student-Athlete Success/SWA

864-388-8140 tstephenson@lander.edu
Van Taylor

Director of Development/Bearcat Club

864-388-8291 vtaylor@lander.edu
Adam Weyer

Assistant AD for Sports Medicine

864-388-8626 aweyer@lander.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Burke

Head Baseball Coach

864-388-8961 jburke1@lander.edu
J.T. Maguire

Assistant Baseball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

jmaguire@lander.edu
Zach Honeycutt

Assistant Baseball Coach

Zachary.honeycutt@lander.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Pederson

Head Women's Basketball Coach

864-388-8257 kpederson@lander.edu
DeCole Shoemate Robertson

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

864-388-8725 dshoemate@lander.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Roberts

Head Men's Basketball Coach

sroberts@lander.edu
Ryan Hilburn

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

864-388-8026 rhilburn@lander.edu
Cooper Neimand

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

cneimand@lander.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Schoolfield

Cheer/Dance Coach

864-388-8770 kschoolfield@lander.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Scola

Head Cross Country Coach

864-388-8612 kscola@lander.edu

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Schoolfield

Cheer/Dance Coach

864-388-8770 kschoolfield@lander.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Roger Bagwell

Head Golf Coach

864-388-8758 rbagwell@lander.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Ayer

Head Women's Soccer Coach

864-388-8694 cayer@lander.edu
Renee Horton

Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

rhorton@lander.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Squires

Head Men's Soccer Coach

864-388-8378 lsquires@lander.edu
James Smith

Assistant Coach

jsmith1@lander.edu
Rob Seaton

Grad Assistant

robbi.seaton@lander.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Glen Crawford

Head Softball Coach

864-388-8691 gcrawford@lander.edu
Monica Shorter

Assistant Softball Coach

864-388-8417 mshorter@lander.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Simpson

Head Women's Tennis Coach

864-388-8773 bsimpson@lander.edu
Joe Cabri

Head Tennis Coach Emeritus

864-993-9360 jcabri@lander.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Simpson

Head Tennis Coach

864-388-8773 bsimpson@lander.edu
Joe Cabri

Head Tennis Coach Emeritus

864-993-9360 jcabri@lander.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley White

Head Volleyball Coach

864-388-8963 astathas@lander.edu
Alex Petock

Assistant Volleyball Coach

apetock@lander.edu
Kendall Romain

Assistant Coach